Home Vote Results History Contacts Admin
 GPCA Standing General Assembly Voting


Ranked Choice Vote Details

Ranked Choice Vote ID64
Ranked Choice VoteElection: GPUS Delegation, 12 alternates, July 2015 - June 2017
TypeSecret Ballot
Number of Seats12
Ranked Choice Vote AdministratorMike Feinstein
Discussion05/25/2015 - 06/21/2015
Voting06/22/2015 - 06/28/2015
Presens Quorum12 0.5001
Candidates No other candidate
Carol Brouillet
Darryl Cherney
Lindsey Vurek
BC Macdonald
Linda Piera-Avila
Sara Amir
Jesse Moorman


According to the Delegate Apportionment Formula in Section 8-6 of GPUS Rules and Procedures Article VIII National Committee Size and Delegate Allocation (http://www.gp.org/documents/rules.shtml#08), the Green Party of California (GPCA) is entitled to 25 delegates on the 150 member National Committee of the Green Party of the United States.

According to GPCA bylaws, the GPCA elects its GPUS delegates and alternates to staggered, two-year terms via the Standing General Assembly, during the same time period as elections to the GPCA Coordinating Committee.

This election is for 12 alternate seats on the GPUS Delegation, for two year terms running from July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2017. The election is conducted by Ranked Choice Voting.

Candidate Information

No other candidate

Carol Brouillet

Darryl Cherney

Lindsey Vurek

BC Macdonald

Linda Piera-Avila

Sara Amir

Jesse Moorman

Questions about this system?
Contact the Voting Admin.

The Voting is free software, licensed under the GNU General Public License (GPL).
You can download the 2006 gp-us version here or the 2012 gpca sga version here.

To independently verify a Ranked Choice Vote, or for information about how that works, go to Jonathan Lundell's Voting Page and upload the ballot file from the ranked choice vote result page. JL's ranked choice module is licensed under an alternate free software license.